certifies products that contain Paleo ingredients, but have some 21st century processing methods allowing for shelf stability
All products should be grain-free, legume free, and dairy free (with the exception of Ghee from grass-fed cows). Products must also not contain artificial coloring or preservatives.
Allowed Foods: Meats that are herbivores must be 100% grassfed, forage-fed, and pastured. Omivores should be pastured. USDA inspected, wild-harvested, wild-caught, or trapped animals allowed. Seafood must be Wild-Caught, with the exception of bivalves. All fruits are allowed Dried Fruits, Fruit Juices, Berries. All true nuts are allowed. Grass-fed and Pastured tallow, lard, and ghee. All nut oils including Avocado Oil, Olive Oil, Coconut Oil, High Oleic Sunflower Oil. All nut flours are allowed: Sweet Potato flour, coconut flour, tapioca flour, arrowroot flour. All nut milks are allowed Hemp Milk, Almond Milk, Coconut Milk. Sweeteners include honey, stevia, maple syrup, coconut sugar, coconut sap, coconut nectar, date sugar, fruit juice, date sugar, birch, xylitol. All vegetables: vegetable Juices, sea vegetables, seaweed, algae. All roots and tubers. All spices are allowed: sea Salts, smoked salts, salt blends. All teas and coffee are allowed. Sunflower seeds, chia seeds, mustard seeds. Chocolate products include cocoa mass, cocoa butter, dark chocolate without cane sugar. Vinegars, Sauerkraut, Kimchi, Kombucha, Kefirs. Grass-fed Gelatin, Grass-fed Broths, Tapioca Maltodextrin. Sunflower Lecithin Egg-Derived Lecithin, Gum Arabic, Xanthan Gum, Lactic Acid, Citric Acid, Ascorbic Acid. Silicon Dioxide Psyllium, Chia.